food

( •̀ᄇ• ́)ﻭ✧ Food with Friends: Tonkotsu Ramen!

14572057_1491579097525255_1174500553_o
I ordered a Tonkotsu Ramen bowl while my friend had a Miso Ramen bowl.

Hello, everyone!

I find that eating with family, friends, or significant others make the food taste way better than just eating alone.  Is it the same with you? ヽ(๑╹ڡ╹๑)

A friend of mine treated me to another bowl of ramen at a different Ramen Ichiban location in town!  While waiting for our meals, we were both watching “Chopped”, a cooking competition TV show, on the restaurant’s big television screen.  It was a very intense cook-off between 4 last contestants.

I found that Tonkotsu Ramen has a more milky, heavier taste than the Shio Ramen, the bowl I had last time in one of their locations.  Because of this, it must’ve contributed to how filling it was for me, and so…I couldn’t finish the bowl.  Heck, with the Shio Ramen, I couldn’t finish half of it–and in the end, it felt like I couldn’t even eat half of the Tonkotsu Ramen~~

14522564_1491579204191911_1806576343_o

14536587_1491579177525247_504992009_o

Large portions with a decent price!  I really enjoy eating meals like this with loved ones, and it was nice to eat after a long day~ (●♡∀♡))ヾ☆*。

But of course, because I aim to losing weight, I have to be very careful with what I eat for the next few days (*´▽`*)

Overall, it was a fun dinner with my friend!  I always enjoy eating with her, and so, I always look forward to hanging out!

What kind of places do you eat at with friends?

Love, Yoko ♥

Leave a Reply

