fashion

Punk Never Dies

imageedit_19_6103875279.jpg
Photo Credit: V

Hello, everyone!

California is finally coming around recently with the typical chilly fall weather.  The cool autumn temperature drop creates the perfect excuse to go out in all layers, faux leather, wool, and so on forth!  Regardless though, it’s always nice to just see how far you can go with your wardrobe for any season of the year.

Anyway, it sure does feel good to put on some faux leather and red lipstick once in a while, you know? And if that’s what you do everyday, more power to you!  That’s amazing!

imageedit_23_6337821677
Photo Credit: V

Whenever fall or winter comes around, I am usually ready to throw on black, red, and white outfits.  I get extremely picky with what colors or designs I should wear for the colder seasons.  There’s actually no real explanation for why I feel this way, but hey, everyone has their own fashion preferences.

imageedit_27_6475335568.jpg
Photo Credit: V

Faux Leather Jacket – Forever 21 | Faux Leather Dress – Forever 21 |

Black Ankle Boots – Maddie Girl

I love wearing this kind of outfit from time to time, because I feel like it really helps express a part of myself that not a lot of people get to see on a daily basis.  Whenever I wear faux leather, I think of punk rock, and punk rock music has helped me get through many tough spots in my life.  To me, music helps people who are struggling to get the right words across.  Music is communication.  Fashion is communication.

Do you have specific favorite types of outfits?

Love, Yoko ♥

Leave a Reply

