beauty

♡ Product Review: PILATEN – Crystal Collagen Eye Mask ♡

imageedit_13_3338662389
Front view of the packaged eye mask.

Hello, everyone!

Some time ago, I had ordered from Loveshoppingholics and received their Crystal Collagen Eye Mask as a free sample from their website.  Unfortunately, though I did go back to their site to see if they are currently selling more of these, it seems like they are no longer in stock.  I’m sorry to tell you this!

✧ However, here are good news! ✧

They are still being sold online elsewhere in places such as Aliexpress and Amazon.

What are crystal collagen eye masks?

Crystal collagen eye masks, unlike paper collagen masks, are made up of plant collagen which can help the sealed ingredients dissolve faster into the skin.  In this case, the focused area is located under your eyes.  The sealed ingredients are meant to slow down signs of aging, eye puffiness, dark circles, and reduce the appearance of wrinkles.  Because it is made with crystal collagen–and not cotton paper, the ingredients are not so easily absorbed by the time you decide to use the eye mask.  This enables direct absorption from the product to the skin, and it requires no rinse afterwards.

imageedit_18_3163290530.jpg
Back view of the packaging.

First Thoughts:

Honestly, I’ve never used any sort of eye mask before, so I was pretty clueless on how to use it but if you can make out the pictures on the back of the packaging, you should be able to figure it out yourself.  If you need further help, you can watch this Youtube tutorial on how to put it on properly.  I would highly advise that you should be careful with the product when taking it out of the packaging, because they are pretty soft.  Be sure to leave the eye mask on for about 30 minutes after applying them under your eyes.

Recently, I’ve been having sleeping problems, so I decided to use this to help brighten the area under my eye.  I’ve read a mix of good and bad online reviews about this particular product, but I think it just depends on how sensitive your skin is.  If you have sensitive skin or specific allergies, please do take caution before buying this kind of product or do not buy it at all.

When I first received the Crystal Collagen Eye Mask, I was intrigued by the gold-colored packaging.  I couldn’t help but look at both the front and back view of the product a few times.  It’s just too bad that I can’t read Chinese.  Despite that though, I thought the overall package design was fairly simple but elegant.

The Up-Side(s):

I don’t have very sensitive skin, and so, when I first placed the eye mask under my eyes, it felt very soft and wet against my skin.  It did eventually sting a bit but after a minute, the sting faded away.  Other than that, the eye mask sat pretty comfortably, and I was able to move around a little to do simple tasks while waiting for the 30 minutes to be up (I don’t think I was supposed to do that though).

After 30 minutes passed, I took off the eye mask.  I noticed a significant amount of differences from before I tried on the product:

  1. The areas under my eyes were very soft and smooth to the touch.
  2. The eye areas looked to be brightened, and it looked as though I had slept a good number of hours!
  3. The dark circles, as a result, were greatly reduced.  Though on close up, I could still see a hint of them.

The Down-Side(s):

Half of the packaging and instructions are in Chinese, and so, if you do have specific allergies regarding chemical ingredients–you are out of luck unless you happen to be fluent in the language.

imageedit_21_4662733975.jpg

Overall, I do think it’s a good idea to have an eye mask to your day skin care routine now and then, especially if you are a college student spending late nights studying–you’re working late night shifts–or if you are like me: sleeping problems.

This particular brand runs at a pretty low price online, and so if you want to either try it out or get a few for you and your friends or loved ones for the experience, you may purchase them from AliExpress and Amazon.

In the end, I rate the PILATEN Crystal Collagen Eye Mask: ♥♥

A 5 out of 5 hearts.

For less than 60 cents a pair on AliExpress…and the results being produced, I personally find this as an amazing value deal!

I would highly suggest them to friends who are looking for ways to expand their day skin care routine or offer them as tiny gifts!  Everyone deserves a beauty treatment ♥  Everyone wants to feel and look beautiful!

If you enjoyed reading this post, please “like” it~

Love, Yoko ♥

Leave a Reply

